Support Resources

RAINN: 800-656-4673 https://www.rainn.org/


DCRCC: 202-232-0789 http://dcrcc.org/


Crisis Call Centre: 775-221-7600 http://crisiscallcenter.org/sass/24-hour-response/


NSVRC: https://www.nsvrc.org/


Metropolitan Police Department (Sexual Assault Unit): 202-727-3700


Information on male sexual abuse: malesurvivor.org


Planned Parenthood: 215-351-5560  https://www.plannedparenthood.org/

National Runaway Switchboard: 1800RUNAWAY.org


Anti-Violence-Project: 212-714-1141 https://avp.org/


Child Help: 1-800-422-4453 https://www.childhelp.org/


Darkness to Light: 866-367-5444 https://www.d2l.org/


Day One: 800-214-4150 https://www.dayoneny.org/ (<25 years)


Loveisrespect: 1-866-331-9474 https://www.loveisrespect.org/


Safe Horizon: 1-800-621-4673 https://www.safehorizon.org/


Doorways: 703-237-0881  https://www.doorwaysva.org/


NOVA: 800-879-6682 https://www.trynova.org/


Stop Street Harassment: 855-897-5910 http://www.stopstreetharassment.org/our-work/nationalshhotline/


National Alliance to End Sexual Violence: http://www.endsexualviolence.org/


For Students:


Know your IX: https://www.knowyourix.org/ 


EROC: http://endrapeoncampus.org/ 


Safer: http://safercampus.org/


For Men:


1in6: https://1in6.org/ 


Jim Hopper: https://www.jimhopper.com/ 


Male survivor: https://www.malesurvivor.org/index.php


LGBTQ:


The Trevor Project: 1-866-488-7386 https://www.thetrevorproject.org/#sm.00003xx09hdbnf87wun2berofqyc5 


Legal Resources:


Womens Law: https://www.womenslaw.org/


RAINN: https://apps.rainn.org/policy/


The National Crime Victim Association: http://victimsofcrime.org/our-programs/national-crime-victim-bar-association/for-victims


SurvJustice: 202-869-0699 http://www.survjustice.org/


Victims Right Law Center: https://www.victimrights.org/


Medical/Physical Health:


Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner(SANE): https://www.sane-sart.com/


Healthcare Center Directory: 877-464-4772 https://bphc.hrsa.gov/about/index.html


The Center for Disease Control National Prevention Information Network: https://npin.cdc.gov/


Mental Health:


GoodTherapy: https://www.goodtherapy.org/


PsychologyToday: https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/treatment-rehab

H-E-A-R-T: https://h-e-a-r-t.org/


Sexual Assault Prevention:


Campus Outreach: http://campusoutreachservices.com/


Project Respect: https://www.yesmeansyes.com/


NVAWPRC (National Violence Against Women Prevention Research Center): https://mainweb-v.musc.edu/vawprevention/


Date Safe: https://www.datesafeproject.org/


Men Can Stop Rape: http://www.mencanstoprape.org/